2019 NYSPHSAA Winter Scholar-Athletes Announced!

At the end of each sports season, the New York State Public High School Athletic Association (NYSPHSAA) honors those teams and individuals statewide that excel in the classroom through the Scholar-Athlete Award Program.
The student-athletes and teams listed work very hard throughout the year and deserve to be recognized for their academic success in addition to their performance in varsity athletics.
Millbrook High School has historically been very well represented in the Scholar-Athlete Award Program. This is a testament to the quality of our student-athletes and teaching/support staff.
2019 has been no different.
Please see below for a list of our 2019 NYSPHSAA Winter Scholar Athlete recipients and be sure to congratulate our tremendous student-athletes when you see them.

Team Scholar-Athlete Awards

Winter 2019 Recipients 

Millbrook Girl's Basketball 



Individual Scholar-Athlete Awards:

Winter 2019 Recipients

Girl's Basketball:

Erin Fox

Natalie Fox

Madison Harkenrider

Carrie Halpin

Claire Martell  

Sam McKenna

Sabrina Mongon  

Emma Sager  

Clea Stiscia


Boy's Basketball:

Jacob Daly

Liam Flaherty

Dylan Hurst

Sebastian Kopilak

Patrick Kyle

Clay Mongon

Colby Whalen


Winter Track:

Zane Bialy

Madison Chomycz

Kathleen Fitzmaurice

Ryanne McChesney

David Sager

Jacqueline Stickter



Kara Dennis

Skylar Dansereau

Cora Davidson