Return to Headlines

Former Board of Education Member Recognized

Photo of Deirdre Houston with Members of BOE

Pictured, left to right:   Paul Tobin, current Board member; Jennifer Carnecchia, current Board member; Thomas Lehmkuhl, current Board member; Deirdre Houston, retired Board member; Perry Hartswick, Board of Education President; and Howard Shapiro, Board of Education Vice President.


Former Board of Education member Deirdre Houston was recognized at the September 10, 2019 Board of Education meeting.  Mrs. Houston served on the Board of Education for six years.  She retired from the Board of Education on January 2, 2019.  Mrs. Houston currently serves as a Dutchess County Legislator, representing the towns of: Amenia, Washington, Pleasant Valley, and the Village of Millbrook.  We thank Mrs. Houston for her six years of dedicated service to the students of the Millbrook Central School District.