Return to Headlines

Fall 2019 NYSPHSAA Scholar Athletes and Teams Recognized


Photo of NYSPHSAA Emblem



At the end of each sport season, the New York State Public High School Athletic Association (NYSPHSAA) honor teams and individual student-athletes, via the Scholar-Athlete Program, who excel in the classroom and deserve to be recognized for academic excellence.  To receive Scholar-Athlete team recognition, at least 75% of the team roster must have an academic average of 90% or higher.  To receive Scholar-Athlete individual recognition, the student-athlete must have an academic average of 90% or greater.  Al Hammell, Athletic Director, is pleased to announce the Fall 2019 Millbrook Central School District Scholar-athlete teams and student-athletes.

Millbrook High School Fall 2019 Scholar-Athlete Teams (listed alphabetically):
Boys' Cross Country
Boys' Golf
Boys' Soccer
Girls' Cross Country
Girls' Soccer

Millbrook Fall 2019 Scholar-Athlete Individuals (listed alphabetically by sport):

Boys’ Cross Country

Zane Bialy

Julian Vasquez

Jose Vazquez Nava


Boys’ Golf

Stefan Fernandes

Julian Kowalczyk

Dominic Lapine

Deacon McChesney

Hunter Stoliker

Jake Wilber


Boys’ Soccer

Liam Flaherty

Hayden Fox

Ryan Hall

Jesse Kopilak

Jakub Kowalski

Andrew Osborn

Thomas Polhemus

Dylan Ross

Nathan Rubbo

David Sager



Ashley Bohlin

Jillian Burns

Miranda Gendron

Morgan Maleonskie



Brady Arnold

Rocco Popovic

Tyler VanDeBogart


Girls’ Cross Country

Halie Every

Skylar Fountain

Madison Harkenrider

Olivia Lucal

Sophie Lucal

Samantha Muller

Madeline Ruuge

Nell Stevens

Jackie Stickter

Girls’ Soccer

Jasmine Brace

Emily Grasseler

Abigail DeMan

Stefanie DeMan

Samantha Erdt

Kathleen Fitzmaurice

Eleeana Francia

Hudson Heitmann

Anabella Juarez

Sadie Kruger

Sabrina Mongon

Sophia Monroe

Kaleigh Tompkins

Ella Wilson



Bella Darnell

Cecilia Dignan

Erin Fox

Olivia Fried

Nora Gehlhoff

Olivia Lafalce-Dooling

Callie McGuire

Maryn Morgan

Becky Rugar

Julia Stoliker

Erin Weller


Please join us in congratulating these student-athletes who have demonstrated excellence in the classroom!